Notes From A Beauty Enthusiast: Perk Up Makeup!

Guys! I’ll be honest, I’ve been feeling rather shit this week. Not that it really matters and not that I’m going to go into detail. But I’ve been so terribly lethargic and lazy that I haven’t been doing my skincare properly or anything. I can’t believe I actually just wrote that sentence…but here we are. Anyway I had to look semi presentable and fresh without wearing too much makeup and caking on the full coverage because I just didn’t feel like wearing tonnes of shit on my face.

 

So basically I grabbed pretty much the first products within reach…well I thought it out a little but the whole look took me about 4 minutes and I felt somewhat alive without too much effort. I was after fresher skin, a bit more colour in my cheeks and a little eye definition. I think I achieved that.

 

 

 

I’d also just like to apologise for the photo quality…it just wasn’t working for me…

Without any further ado!

I wanted to get rid of any redness on my eyelids and around my eyes so I dotted My NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer on my eyelids and just blended it with my finger. I set it with my FACE OF AUSTRALIA Loose Translucent Powder on a fluffy concealer brush. No eyeliner or anything I went for my Lashes with my ESSENCE Lash Princess mascara because it was there…it looks pretty OK too.

 

Face time. I primed with the FACE OF AUSTRALIA Face Base Primer. It’s nice and moisturising and my skin was seriously dehydrated. I followed that up with my AUSTRALIS Stay Put Long Ware Foundation, I’ve been using this a lot lately…It’s kind of old and I’m trying to use it up. But I really like it. It has really nice coverage and sets really nicely on the skin, I don’t even need to use powder! Back to the Radiant Creamy Concealer to cover up blemishes and red bits and under eye circles. All That Jazz! Set it with the same powder and we’re almost nearly done. To add a bit of colour back into my pale face I went with my ESSENCE Silky Touch Blush in Baby Doll, it adds a nice flush. I couldn’t resist a bit of highlighter…but it really wasn’t necessary. I used THEBALM Cindy-Lou Manizer on my cheekbones and brow bones.

 

For my brows I grabbed the first thing I could find…the ESSENCE Brow Designer which does the job. I seem to have inadvertently gone for a lot of Essence products this time. I just wanted to fill them in a little, and I finished off with the BURT’S BEES Lip Shimmer in Cherry. It’s nice and nourishing and gives a lovely wash of colour…and I don’t need to worry about touching up.

 

Well. That’s That then. Makeup for when you feel a bit sick or a bit shit or just a bit lazy. It’s nothing special but when You need to look presentable and feel a bit fresher it certainly does the trick. I’m hopefully coming out of my slump. More beauty enthusiasm to come next week. Leave your comments and suggestions for my perusal. You know I want to read them.

Until next time. xx

 

FACE

Face Of Australia face base primer – Priceline
Face Of Australia translucent loose powder – Priceline

Australis stay put foundation – Priceline

Nars radiant creamy concealer – Mecca

Essence silky touch blush – Priceline

Thebalm cindy-lou manizer – Sephora
EYS and BROWS

Essence lash princess mascara – Priceline

Essence brow designer – Priceline

LIPS

Burt’s Bees lip shimmer – Priceline

 

Leave a Reply

